Skip to Content
Home > Complete College TN Act > Formula Review Committee Members

Formula Review Committee Members


Committee Members

  • Richard Brown, Vice Chancellor of Finance and Operations, University of Tennessee at Chattanooga
  • Horace Chase, Vice President of Financial and Administrative Affairs, Jackson State Community College
  • Chris Cimino, Vice Chancellor for Finance and Administration, University of Tennessee at Knoxville
  • John Cothern, Senior Vice President, Middle Tennessee State University
  • Andy Czuchry, AFG Industries Chair of Excellence in Business and Technology, East Tennessee State University
  • Ralph Faudree, Provost, University of Memphis
  • Jessica Gibson, Principal Legislative Research Analyst, Comptroller’s Office of Research
  • Tim Hall, President, Austin Peay State University
  • Tré Hargett, Secretary of State
  • Nate Johnson, Advisor to Tennessee’s Making Opportunity Affordable Grant from the Lumina Foundation for Education
  • Stan Jones, President, Complete College America
  • Dennis Jones, President, National Center for Higher Education Management Systems
  • Jack Murrah, Chairman, Tennessee Higher Education Commission
  • Warren Nichols, President, Volunteer State Community College
  • Phil Oldham, Provost and Vice Chancellor for Academic Affairs, University of Tennessee at Chattanooga
  • Cathy Pierce, Coordinator, Division of Budget, Department of Finance and Administration
  • Tom Rakes, Chancellor, University of Tennessee at Martin
  • Paul Robertson, Legal and Compliance Officer, Department of Treasury
  • Gary Rogers, Chief Financial Officer, University of Tennessee
  • Paula Myrick Short, Vice Chancellor for Academic Affairs, Tennessee Board of Regents
  • Dale Sims, Vice Chancellor for Business and Finance, Tennessee Board of Regents
  • David Thurman, Director, Legislative Budget Analysis
  • Ellen Weed, Vice President for Academic Affairs, Nashville State Community College
  • Bonnie Yegidis, Vice President for Academic Affairs and Student Success, University of Tennessee


THEC Staff

  • Scott Boelscher, Assistant Director of Fiscal Policy and Facilities Analysis
  • Betty Dandridge Johnson, Assistant Executive Director, Academic Affairs
  • Russ Deaton, Director of Fiscal Policy and Facilities Analysis
  • Linda Doran, Associate Executive Director, Academic Affairs
  • O.W. Higley, Assistant Executive Director of Fiscal Affairs and Information Technology
  • Jim Vaden, Associate Executive Director, Fiscal Affairs
  • David Wright, Associate Executive Director, Policy, Planning and Research