Skip to Content

Home > THEC Divisions > Academic Affairs > Core to College Curriculum Councils

Core to College Curriculum Councils


Eight regional Curriculum Councils were formed in partnership with the Tennessee Department of Education Centers of Regional Excellence (CORE) Offices to promote better communication and relationships between K-12 and higher education regarding Common Core implementation.



1. Northwest 5. Upper Cumberland
2. Southwest 6. Southeast
3. Mid Cumberland 7. East TN
4. South Central 8. First TN



Each Curriculum Council is now facilitated by its regional CORE Office. For more infCore to College Logoormation about how to get involved, please contact your local CORE Office director.











Academic Affairs Contact Information


Betty Dandridge Johnson Victoria Harpool
Associate Executive Director Assistant Executive Director
Academic Affairs Academic Affairs
615-741-7573 615-741-0745
Herbert Brown Courtney Lennartz
Academic Affairs Analyst Graduate Assistant
615-741-0060 615-253-8873