Skip to Content

Meet The Forum

Martha L. Perine Beard Martha L. Perine Beard Dr. Richard Chesteen Dr. Richard Chesteen Nick Dunagan Dr. Nick Dunagan Ruth E. Johnson Ruth E. Johnson Boyce C. Magli Boyce C. Magli John G. Morgan John G. Morgan Dr. Matthew Murray Dr. Matt Murray Lyle Reid Lyle Reid William B. Sansom William B. Sansom Greer Tidwell Greer Tidwell

The Forum Roster

  • Martha L. Perine Beard

    Vice president and senior branch executive, Memphis Branch of the Federal Reserve Bank of St. Louis; member, Memphis Tomorrow Board of Directors...More
  • Richard Chesteen, Ph.D.

    Professor of political science, University of Tennessee (Martin); former member Obion County Commission and president of the Tennessee County Services Association; former member TACIR...More
  • Nick Dunagan, Ed.D.

    Chancellor Emeritus, University of Tennessee, Martin; former executive director of WestStar Leadership; member of the Weakley County Economic Development Council...More
  • Ruth E. Johnson

    Attorney; Associate Vice President for Advancement, Meharry Medical College, former Commissioner of Revenue; member, Vanderbilt Law School National Council, former member TACIR...More
  • Boyce C. Magli

    Owner and founder, Magli Realty Company; former president, Tennessee Realtors Association; member, Tennessee Wildlife Resources Commission...More
  • John G. Morgan

    Tennessee Comptroller of the Treasury; former vice president and director of Public Finance of Third National Bank, Nashville; member TACIR...More
  • Matthew N. (Matt) Murray, Ph.D.

    Economist; Associate Director, University of Tennessee Center for Business and Economic Research; Chair, Economic Development Board of Blount County; former member, National Tax Association Board of Directors...More
  • Lyle Reid

    Attorney, former Chief Justice, Tennessee Supreme Court; former Deputy Commissioner of Commerce and Insurance, State of Tennessee; former Member, Board of Directors, National Center for State Courts; Vice-President for Litigation, Columbia/HCA, 1998-2000; former member TACIR...More
  • William B. (Bill) Sansom

    President & CEO, The H.T. Hackney Company; Chair, Tennessee Valley Authority; former Commissioner of Finance and Administration and of Transportation, State of Tennessee; former member TACIR...More
  • Greer Tidwell, Jr.

    Director of Environmental Management, Bridgestone/Firestone; Chair, Tennessee Air Pollution Control Board; member, Federal Advisory Council for TVA Regional Resource Management...More