Quick Guide to Changing the Address on your Driver License and Handgun Permit
If you update your driver license, your handgun carry permit information is updated automatically. The same applies if you change your handgun carry permit information, your driver license information is updated automatically.
Tennessee state law requires anyone issued a Tennessee driver license after January 1, 2001 to provide documentation that you are a United States Citizen or a lawful permanent resident at the time of your first renewal. In these instances, you may not renew by mail or by the internet and you will be required to visit a Driver Service Center to renew your license.
$8 for 1st duplicate of driver license or handgun carry permit ($12 for 2nd or subsequent duplicate)
$12 for 1st duplicate of CDL ($16 for 2nd or subsequent CDL duplicate)