Skip to Content

Career Centers

Workforce Training

Workforce Training is provided through Tennessee's statewide Career Center System.  The system is sub-divided into 13 Local Workforce Investment Areas. These areas, which are administered by a local board, are clusters of counties whose labor market and other employment related factors are similar. Consequently, each area provides workforce development and career services based on local needs.  For training in your area, contact a provider below.

LWIA #01 Area Served:

Carter, Johnson, Sullivan, Washington & Unicoi Counties.
Administrative Entity
Alliance for Business & Training


LWIA #08 Area Served:

Cheatham, Dickson, Houston, Humphreys, Montgomery, Robertson, Stewart, Sumner & Williamson Counties.
Administrative Entity
Workforce Essentials, Inc.


LWIA #02 Area Served:

Claiborne, Cocke, Grainger, Greene, Hamblen, Hancock, Hawkins, Jefferson, Sevier & Union Counties.
Administrative Entity
Walters State Community College


LWIA #09 Area Served:

Davidson, Rutherford, Trousdale, & Wilson Counties.
Administrative Entity
Nashville Career Advancement Center


LWIA #03 Area Served:

Knox County.
Administrative Entity
Workforce Connections

Knoxville-Knox County
Community Action Committee


LWIA #10 Area Served:

Giles, Hickman, Lawrence, Lewis, Marshall, Maury, Perry & Wayne Counties.
Administrative Entity
South Central Tennessee Workforce Board


LWIA #04 Area Served:

Anderson, Blount, Campbell, Cumberland, Loudon, Monroe, Morgan, Roane & Scott Counties.
Administrative Entity
East Tennessee Human Resource Agency


LWIA #11 Area Served:

Chester, Decatur, Hardeman, Hardin, Haywood, Henderson, McNairy & Madison Counties.
Administrative Entity
Southwest Tennessee Human Resource Agency


LWIA #05 Area Served:

Bledsoe, Bradley, Hamilton, McMinn, Marion, Meigs, Polk, Rhea & Sequatchie counties.
Administrative Entity
Southeast Tennessee Development District


LWIA #12 Area Served:

Benton, Carroll, Crockett, Dyer, Gibson, Henry, Lake, Lauderdale, Obion, Tipton & Weakley Counties.
Administrative Entity
Dyersburg State Community College


LWIA #06 Area Served:

Bedford, Coffee, Franklin, Grundy, Lincoln, Moore & Warren Counties.
Administrative Entity
Workforce Solutions


LWIA #13 Area Served:

Fayette & Shelby Counties.
Administrative Entity
Workforce Investment Network

LWIA #07 Area Served:

Cannon, Clay, DeKalb, Fentress, Jackson, Macon, Overton, Pickett, Putnam, Smith, VanBuren & White Counties.
Administrative Entity
Upper Cumberland Human Resource Agency