Skip to Content

Commissioner's Office

220 French Landing Drive
Nashville, TN 37243
615.741.6642
Fax: 615.741.5078

Commissioner Burns Phillips
Burns Phillips
Commissioner

Email: burns.phillips@tn.gov
Bio
Deputy Commissioner Dustin Swayne
Dustin Swayne
Deputy Commissioner

Email: dustin.swayne@tn.gov
Bio
General Counsel Stephanie Mitchell
Stephanie Mitchell
General Counsel

Email: stephanie.mitchell@tn.gov
Ph: 615.741.6642
Fred Gaston
Administrator of Human Resources

Email: fred.gaston@tn.gov
Bio
Ph: 615.741.2551
Mickey Butler
Administrator of Fiscal Services

Email: mickey.butler@tn.gov
Bio
Ph: 615.532.3628
Adult Education
Administrator Marva Doremus
Marva Doremus
Administrator

Email: marva.doremus@tn.gov
Bio
Employment Security
Administrator Linda Davis
Linda J. Davis
Administrator

Email: linda.davis@tn.gov
Bio
Communications, Constituent and Government Relations
Administrator Melinda Williams
Melinda Williams
Administrator

Email: melinda.williams@tn.gov
Bio
TN Occupational Safety & Health (TOSHA)
Administrator Steve Hawkins
Steve Hawkins
Administrator

Email: steve.hawkins@tn.gov
Bio
Jim Flanagan
Jim Flanagan
Assistant Administrator

Email: james.flanagan@tn.gov
Bio
Workers' Compensation
Administrator Abbie Hudgens
Abbie Hudgens
Administrator
Email: wc.info@tn.gov
Bio
Workforce Services
Administrator Sterling Van Der Spuy
Sterling Van Der Spuy
Administrator
Email: Sterling.VanDerSpuy@tn.gov
Workplace Regulations & Compliance
Kim Jefferson

Kim Jefferson
Administrator

Email: kim.y.jefferson@tn.gov

Bio