Skip to Content

Fire Service and Code Enforcement Academy


General Contact Information:

 

Mailing Address:

 

Tennessee Fire Service and Codes Enforcement Academy

2161 Unionville-Deason Road

Bell Buckle, Tennessee 37020

 

Telephone:

 

Toll-Free: 1.800.747.8868

Phone: 931.294.4111

Fax: 931.294.4121

 

Email Us (Click Here)

 

Note: For media and press inquiries, contact Kate Abernathy at 615-253-8941.

 

More Contact Info (Click Here for a List)

 

 


 

 

Other General Information:

 

TFACA Site Map [pdf]

TFACA History

TFACA Location/Directions [pdf]

TFACA Rules & Regulation

 

Facility Utilization:

 

The Tennessee Fire Service and Codes Enforcement Academy is located in northern Bedford County just 15 minutes south of Murfreesboro Tennessee. The facility is a full service campus on 330 acres in Bedford County, with conference rooms, classrooms, computer lab, wooded areas, open fields, dormitory space and a dining hall.

 

If you or your organization is in need of training or meeting spaces, please contact us at tfaca.info@tn.gov or 1.800.747.8868 for fee structure and available dates.

 

Just a few of the agencies that have ulilized the Academy:

 

  • Tennessee Bureau of Investigation
  • Tennessee Meth Task Force
  • Bureau of Tobacco, Alchohol, and Firearms
  • TN Division of Forestry
  • Federal Bureau of Investigations
  • Shelbyville/Bedford Chamber of Commerce
  • Department of Agriculture
  • National Guard Hazmat Teams
  • US Military

 


 

 

 

Contact Information
CONTACT EMAIL/PHONE
Academy General Information tfaca.info@tn.gov
ADMINISTRATION 931-294-4111

Roger Hawks

Executive Director

roger.c.hawks@tn.gov

931-294-4100

Tina M. Baker

Assistant to Executive Director

Tina.m.baker@tn.gov

931-294-4101

 

Timothy Brinegar

Administrative Services Manager

timothy.brinegar@tn.gov

931-294-4103

Kay Hale

Registrar

kay.hale@tn.gov

931-294-4119

Cheryle Hunt

Curriculum Support Specialist

cheryle.hunt@tn.gov

931-294-4105

  Scott Haupt

Curriculum Development Specialist

scott.haupt@tn.gov

931-294-4164

Nichole J. Brown

Administrative Services Assistant II

nichole.brown@tn.gov

931-294-4127

Wanda Cowell

Administrative Secretary

wanda.f.cowell@tn.gov

931-294-4115

Amanda Tetrick

Secretary

amanda.terick@tn.gov

931-294-4111

 

 

HOSPITALITY

Tiffany Key

Hospitality Manager

tiffany.key@tn.gov

931-294-4305

FIRE SERVICE PROGRAM

Jeff Elliott

Fire Service Program Director

Jeff.elliott@tn.gov

931-294-4151

Wayne Morris

Fire Service Program Supervisor

wayne.morris@tn.gov

931-294-4182

Michael Newberry

Fire Service Instructor I

michael.newberry@tn.gov

931-294-4161

Vacant

Fire Service Instructor II-Region I Coordinator

 

Kris Foster

Fire Service Instructor II, Region IV Coordinator

kris.foster@tn.gov

615-416-1812

Daryl Newport

Fire Service Instructor II,

daryl.newport@tn.gov

931-294-4186

Joey Edwards

Fire Service Instructor II,

joseph.edwards@tn.gov

931-294-4157

CODES ENFORCEMENT PROGRAM

Stephen Snow

Codes Enforcement Program Director

stephen.snow@tn.gov

931-294-4104

Brenda Cory

Codes Enforcement Supervisor

brenda.cory@tn.gov

931-294-4102

John DeWald

Codes Enforcement Instructor II

john.dewald@tn.gov

931-294-4154

LENDING LIBRARY

Wayne Morris

Fire Instructor Supervisor

Wayne.morris@tn.gov

931-294-4182

FACILITY MAINTENANCE

David O. Trott

Facility Maintenance Supervisor

david.trott@tn.gov

931-294-4360

Steve Guess

Maintenance Worker III

james.guess@tn.gov

931-294-4363

Tony Helton

Maintenance Worker II

tony.helton@tn.gov

931-294-4363

Teri Herron

Adminstrative Assistant

teri.herron@tn.gov

931-294-4361

SECURITY 931-294-4200