Skip to Content

Geology Staff

Contact Geology

Ron Zurawski, Director
William R. Snodgrass Tennessee Tower
312 Rosa L. Parks Avenue, 12th Floor
Nashville, TN 37243
(615) 532-1502
Questions? Ask Geology

Ron Zurawski, State Geologist (615-532-1502) (Ronald.Zurawski@tn.gov)
Mike Hoyal, Asst. State Geologist (615-532-1504) (Mike.Hoyal@tn.gov)

Nashville Office (615-532-1502)

Vince Antonacci, Geologist
Albert Horton, Geologist
Carolyn Patton, Sales Office

Knoxville Office (865-594-6200)

Peter Lemiszki, Chief Geologist
Barry Miller, Geologist

Oil & Gas Contacts (615-687-7000)

Mike Burton, Supervisor
Ron Clendening, Geologist
Elaine Foust, Geologist

Contact Person For:

Coal - Barry W. Miller (865-594-5599) (Barry.Miller@tn.gov)

DataBases - Elaine Foust (615-687-7109) (Elaine.Foust@tn.gov)

East Tennessee Geology - Knoxville Office (865-594-6200) Fax (865/594-6105)

Environmental Geology - Albert Horton (615-532-1509) (Albert.Horton@tn.gov)

Geologist Registration - Donna Moulder (Donna.Moulder@tn.gov), Director, Division of Regulatory Boards-Geology Registration Section, Tennessee Department of Commerce and Insurance, 500 James Robertson Parkway, 2nd Floor, Nashville, TN 37243-1139 (615-741-3611) Fax: 615-532-9410

Geologic Mapping - (615-532-1502)

Industrial Minerals - Ron Zurawski (615-532-1502)

Maps and Publications Sales - Carolyn Patton (615-532-1516 or 1506) (geology.sales@tn.gov)

Mailing Lists - Albert Horton (615-532-1509) (Albert.Horton@tn.gov)

Metallic Minerals - Peter J. Lemiszki (865-594-5596) (Peter.Lemiszki@tn.gov)

Middle Tennessee Geology - (615-532-1502)

Mineral Exploration Core/Oil & Gas Well Cuttings - Albert Horton (615-532-1509) (Albert.Horton@tn.gov)

Oil and Gas Regulatory, including permits - Michael Burton (615-687-7120) (Michael.K.Burton@tn.gov) Division of Water Resources, 711 R.S. Gass Blvd., Nashville, TN 37216
Other contacts: Ron Clendening (615-687-7118) (Ron.Clendening@tn.gov) & Elaine Foust (615-687-7109) (Elaine.Foust@tn.gov) & Martin Kohl (865-594-5597) (Martin.Kohl@tn.gov)

Public Information/Education - (615-532-1502)

STATEMAP Designated Contact - Ron Zurawski (615-532-1502)

Technical Publications - (615-532-1502)

Water Resources - Alan Schewendimann, William R. Snodgrass Tennessee Tower, 312 Rosa L. Parks Avenue, 12th Floor, Nashville, TN 37243 (615-532-0191)

West Tennessee Geology - Vince Antonacci (615-532-1507) (Vince.Antonacci@tn.gov)

Other Programs

East Tennessee Regional Office - East Tennessee Regional Office - Peter J. Lemiszki, 3711 Middlebrook Pike, Knoxville, TN 37921 (865-594-6200) (Peter.Lemiszki@tn.gov)

Subsurface Geology - Elaine Foust (615-687-7109)