Skip to Content

State Review Board

Meeting Details

  • No meeting scheduled.

Board Characteristics:

Twelvemembers appointed by the State Historic Preservation Officer for three-year terms. Members must have demonstrated a competence, interestor knowledge in historic preservation and a majority of members shallbe recognized professionals. At a minimum, members must include one professionalin history, prehistoric and historic archaeology, and architectural historyand architecture. The archaeologist must be qualified in both prehistoricand historic archaeology, and the architectural historian or architectmust be qualified in both architectural history and architecture. TheChair of the Tennessee Historical Commission's Historic Sites Committeeserves as an ex officio member.

Commissioned under the National Historic Preservation Act.

Member Term Expires Representation
Beverly Robertson Ex Officio
Chair Historic Sites Committee, TN Historical Commission
Dr. Michael Birdwell 09-30-2015 Historian
Bennett Graham 09-30-2015 Archaeologist
Ann Gray 09-30-2015 Public
Michael Sicuro 09-30-2015 Architectural Historian
Kevin Chastine 09-30-2016 Planner
Lee Ingram 09-30-2016 Architectural Historian/Architect
Dr. Reavis Mitchell 09-30-2016 Historian
Jefferson Rogers 09-30-2016 Public/Historic Preservation
Juan Self 09-30-2017 Architect
Kevin Smith 09-30-2017 Archaeology
James Thompson 09-30-2017 Architect
Learotha Williams, Jr. 09-30-2017 History