Skip to Content

Archaeology Staff

Barnett, Jennifer
Federal Programs Archaeologist
615-741-1588, ext. 105
Jennifer.Barnett@tn.gov
SHPO archaeological services; historical archaeology

Deter-Wolf, Aaron
Prehistoric Archaeologist
615-741-1588, ext. 120
Aaron.Deter-Wolf@tn.gov
Prehistoric archaeology, Archaic Studies, Public Archaeology

Hoyal, Suzanne
Site File Curator
615-741-1588, ext. 104
Suzanne.Hoyal@tn.gov
Site records management; publications; prehistoric textile studies

Lawrence, Bill
Prehistoric Archaeologist
901-258-3150
Bill.Lawrence@tn.gov

Levithol, Sarah
Archaeologist 2
615-741-1588, ext. 115
Sarah.A.Levithol@tn.gov

Moore, Mike
Director and State Archaeologist
615-741-1588, ext. 109
Mike.C.Moore@tn.gov
Division operations and budget; prehistoric archaeology; Mississippian studies

Nance, Ben
Historical Archaeologist
615-741-1588, ext. 117
Benjamin.Nance@tn.gov
Historic site thematic surveys; Civil War studies; early settler

Norton, Mark
State Programs Archaeologist
615-741-1588, ext. 113
Mark.Norton@tn.gov
State agency and lands review; permits; Paleoindian studies

Swann, Glendon
Administrative Secretary
615-741-1588, ext. 101
Glendon.F.Swann@tn.gov
Administrative Services