Skip to Content

Past Recipients of the Tennessee Supervisor of the Year Award*

Year Recipient School System
1981-82 Kathleen Wright McNairy County
1982-83 Beecher Clapp Knoxville City
1983-84 Joe Minor Tennessee Department of Education
1984-85 Mary Hopkins Fayetteville City
1985-86 Betty Sparks Monroe County
1986-87 Thelma Seavers Milan Special
1987-88 Margaret Salsbury Murfreesboro City
1988-89 Dr. Hilda Nason Paris Special
1989-90 Dr. Jane Qualls Alcoa City
1990-91 Georgia Sullivan Williamson County
1991-92 Dr. Bruce Mays McNairy County
1991-92 Bobby Snider Henderson County
1993-94 Juanita Henson Lawrence County
1994-95 Dr. Christine Ejlali Washington County
1995-96 Debra Cline Sevier County
1996-97 Sue Boyer Knox County
1997-98 Minnie Miller Johnson County
1998-99 Thomas Parks Maury County
1999-00 Harriet Shelby Lauderdale County
2000-01 Judith Beaty Monroe County
2001-02 Eleanor Hayes Sevier County
2002-03 Susan Bunch Henderson County
2003-04 Paul Coggins Wayne County
2004-05 Dr. Shirley R. Ellis Carter County
2005-06 Charlotte Britton Hawkins County
2006-07 Nancy Wagner Kingsport City
2007-08 Glee Moore Sumner County
2008-09 Dr. David Timbs Johnson County
2009-10 Connie Campbell Jefferson County Schools
2010-11 Dianne Williams Cheatham County Schools
2011-12 B.J. Worthington Clarksville-Montogomery County Schools
2012-13 Bobby Cox Warren County Schools
2013-14 Marcia Melton Cannon County Schools

(*formerly known as the Kathleen Wright Award)