Educational Recognition

Every year, the department recognizes outstanding educators in the state with awards for their meritorious service and devotion to students. Information about the three awards, including application instructions, are available from the corresponding pages below:

2014-15 Winners

Teacher of the Year

Karen Vogelsang

Shelby County

2014 Teacher of the Year Wanda Napier Lacy

Principal of the Year

Ronald Hughes

Hamilton County

2014 Principal of the Year Martha Fisher

Supervisor of the Year

Timothy Parrott

Anderson County

2014 Supervisor of the Year Marcia Melton



Last Update: November 6, 2014