2013-14 CTE Standards & Competencies

Middle School

6th Grade

* Keyboarding may also be used with 4th and 5th grade students.

** Introduction to Social Health may also be used with 5th grade students.

7th Grade

8th Grade

High School

Advanced Manufacturing

Agriculture, Food, & Natural Resources

*Denotes Dual Credit/Dual Enrollment Courses

Architecture & Construction

Arts, A/V Technology & Communications

Business Management & Administration

Education & Training


Government & Public Administration

Health Science

Hospitality & Tourism

Human Services

Information Technology

Law, Public Safety, & Corrections Security



Transportation, Distribution & Logistics

Success Skills Through Service Learning

Beginning school year 2013-2014, systems should substitute course code #6104 for Success Skills Through Service Learning. After school year 2012-2013, #9395 will no longer be a valid number for this course

The Success Skills through Service Learning is designed to provide a comprehensive approach focusing on ethical, social and intellectual skill development.

Service-learning is a form of experiential learning where students develop knowledge and critical thinking skills while addressing genuine community needs. Mastering the standards will enable students to develop personal integrity based on positive values; to learn respect and responsibility; and to learn citizenship in schools, and community.

The most effective way of learning these skills is in context, placing learning objectives within a real environment. For more information, download the following documents:

For more information about Service Learning, contact the Executive Director of Work-Based Learning, Chelsea Parker.

For more information, see the CTE Career Clusters.

Last Update: July 21, 2014