Skip to Content

State Board of Education/State Board for Vocational Education 2005-2006

District 1 District 6
Mr. B. Fielding Rolston, Chairman Dr. Jean Anne Rogers.
Arrowhead Trail 2631 Memorial Boulevard
Kingsport, TN  37664 Murfreesboro, TN  37129

District 2 District 7
Mr. Richard E. Ray Mr. James W. Ayers
2120 Skytop Road First Bank, 200 4th Avenue North
Walland, TN  37886 Nashville, TN 37219

District 3 District 8
Dr. Valerie Copeland Rutledge Dr. Melvin Wright, Sr.
7011 Saw Grass Court  340 North Hays Avenue
Chattanooga, TN 37416 Jackson, TN  38301

District 4 District 9
Mr. Flavius Barker Ms. Sharon R. Thompson
Tennessee Farm Bureau 4120 Long Creek Road
P. O. Box 313 Memphis, TN  38125
Columbia, TN  38205

Dr. Gary Nixon, Executive Director
District 5 Tennessee State Board of Education 
Ms. Carolyn  Pearre, Vice-Chair 710 James Robertson Parkway
427 Prestwick Court 9th Floor, Andrew Johnson Tower
Nashville, TN  37205 710 James Robertson Parkway

Nashville, TN 37243-1050
Dr. Richard Rhoda, Ex-Officio
Tennessee Higher Education Commission Mr. Martin Kleinrock
Parkway Towers, Suite 1900 710 James Robertson Parkway
404 James Robertson Parkway 9th Floor, Andrew Johnson Tower
Nashville, TN  37243 Nashville, TN 37243-1050