Skip to Content

Volunteer Opportunities


Where Can I Volunteer?

Tennessee Map Link to West Tennessee Volunteer Contact Information Link to Middle Tennessee Volunteer Contact Information Link to East Tennessee Contact Information


Chaplain/Volunteer Coordinator Contact Information

Contact the chaplain/volunteer coordinator in the prison(s) where you would like to volunteer to discuss opportunities.


WEST TENNESSEE



Hardeman County Correctional Complex - Chaplain John Gore, Jr., (731-254-6000, press 4) (Fax 731-254-6060) - John.GoreJr@cca.com


Mark H. Luttrell Correctional Center - Chaplain Alma Harris, (901- 531-1889) - Alma.J.Harris@tn.gov


Northwest Correctional Complex (Site 1) - Chaplain Mike Lavendar, (731-253-5000, ext. 1856) - Terry.M.Lavendar@tn.gov; Volunteer Chaplain Kurt Gross, (731-253-5000, ext. 1856) - Kurt.S.Gross@tn.gov


Northwest Correctional Complex (Site 2) - Chaplain Larry Glenn, (731-253-5000, ext. 2863) - Larry D. Glenn@tn.gov


West Tennessee State Penitentiary (Site 2) - Chaplain Dexter Moragne, (731-738-5044, ext. 2363 - Dexter.G.Moragne@tn.gov


West Tennessee State Penitentiary (Site 3) - Chaplain Ed Baxter, (731-738-5044, ext. 3401 - Edward.S.Baxter@tn.gov


Whiteville Correctional Complex - Chaplain Bobby Leek, Jr., (731-254-0789) - Bobby.LeekJr@cca.com


MIDDLE TENNESSEE



Charles Bass Correctional Complex - Chaplain Dan Haskins, (615-350-3361, ext. 1228 (main), ext. 2202 (annex)) - Dan.D.Haskins@tn.gov


Lois M. DeBerry Special Needs Facility - Chaplain Lashundrea Woodson, (615-350-2700, ext. 2916) - Lashundrea.L.Woodson@tn.gov


Riverbend Maximum Security Institution - Associate Warden of Treatment Carolyn Jordan, (615-350-3100, ext. 1106) - Carolyn.L.Jordan@tn.gov


South Central Correctional Facility - Chaplain Randall Runions, (931-676-5372) - Randall.Runions@cca.com


Tennessee Prison for Women - Chaplain Yolanda Walker, (615-741-4815 - Yolanda.F.Walker@tn.gov


Turney Center Industrial Prison - Volunteer Chaplain David Jenkins, (931-729-5161)(Fax 931-729-9275) - David.Jenkins@tn.gov


EAST TENNESSEE



Bledsoe County Correctional Complex (formerly Southeastern Tennessee State Regional Correctional Facility) - Associate Warden of Treatment Darren Settles, (423-881-6118) - Darren.L.Settles@tn.gov


Morgan County Correctional Complex - Chaplain John J. Bemesderfer, (423-215-3622) - John.J.Bemesderfer@tn.gov; Chaplain Steve Cantrell, (423-346-1300, ext. 1694) - Steve.M.Cantrell@tn.gov - (Fax 423-346-7821)


Northeast Correctional Complex (Main) - Chaplain Maurice Widener, (423-727-5313, ext. 1081) - Maurice.Widener@tn.gov; Volunteer Coordinator Matthew LaFlamme, (423-727-7387, ext. 1164) - Matthew.S.Laflamme@tn.gov

Additional Links